UAE bansGhana and 19 others from traveling to Dubai

According to DW Africa, the United Arab Emirates (UAE) has placed a visa ban on citizens of 20 African nations wishing to travel to Dubai.

The ban is effective right now.

These nations are Senegal, Benin, Ivory Coast, Congo, Rwanda, Burkina Faso, Guinea Bissau, Comoros, Cameroon, Nigeria, Liberia, Burundi, Republic of Guinea, Gambia, Togo, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Ghana, Sierra Leone, Sudan, Cameroon, and Uganda.

UAE bansGhana and 19 others from traveling to Dubai

One of the justifications offered for the restriction, according to the German news source, is that many people who enter the nation on visit visas wind up overstaying their permits and working illegally while doing so.


UAE bans nationals of Ghana, 19 others from visiting Dubai

The United Arab Emirates has stopped issuing tourist visas to people under the age of 40, with the exception of those who are applying for family visas, according to the Emirati government, who “introduced a new visa regime.” This announcement was made by Nigeria’s foreign ministry just one month earlier.

Ghana and other African nations had previously been prohibited from entering Dubai.

Due to the proliferation of the Omicron Covid-19 strain, Emirates Airline declared on December 28, 2021, that eight African nations would not be permitted to travel to or through Dubai until further notice.

Ghana, Angola, Guinea, Kenya, Tanzania, Uganda, Cote d’Ivoire, and Ethiopia were among the nations mentioned.


Akosua Boatemaa

I'm Yours Truly, Blogger Akosua Boatemaa. I'm here to feed Your eyes and Ears with Authentic News Updates.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button