Rev. Opambour ‘slams’ Kennedy Agyapong over his anger issues

The General Overseer of Ebenezer Miracle Worship Center, Reverend Ebenezer Adarkwa Yiadom, also known as Opambour, has responded to Kennedy Agyapong, a candidate for the New Patriotic Party (NPP) flagbearer position and Member of Parliament for Assin Central, following his recent outburst and threats.

Kennedy Agyapong was exhorted by Reverend Opambour to adopt humility and have a cool head when speaking on Prophet 1 TV, stressing that anger would not further his political ambitions.

His words of wisdom follow Kennedy Agyapong’s outburst at Vice President Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia and President Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo at the NPP super delegates elections on August 26, 2023.

As he protested the mistreatment of his agent at the North East Regional polling center, the MP made violent remarks that were caught on camera.

Addressing Kennedy Agyapong’s behavior, Opambour stated, “Nobody can do anything, listen to what I am saying: Ghana belongs to God, and in the name of Jesus, no power can rise, God will make it bow. So, there is nothing that will happen.”

Opambour ‘slams’ Kennedy Agyapong over his anger issues

He further cautioned against the potential consequences of displaying anger and making threats, warning that such behavior could deter voters from supporting Agyapong’s bid.

“When you become this angry, who will vote for you to become president? With such anger…so everything has to do with patience because, with patience, you shall achieve your result,” he advised.

Vice President, Dr Mahamudu Bawumia emerged as the leading contender of the New Patriotic Party Super Delegates Conference.

Per the results, Dr Bawumia garnered 629 votes representing 68.15 percent of the total votes cast. The results are based on figures collated by 17 out 17 voting centres across the country.

Behind him is Assin Central lawmaker, Kennedy Agyapong who polled 132 votes representing 14.30 percent while Alan Kyerematen polled 95 votes representing 10.29 percent.

Dr. Owusu Afriyie Akoto secured the fourth spot with 36 votes representing 3.90%.

Boakye Agyarko and Francis Addai-Nimoh tied in 5th position with 9 votes each representing 0.98%.

Other candidates who contested in the elections were Joe Ghartey with 4 votes, Kwadwo Poku with 3 votes, Kwabena Agyepong with 5 votes while Dr Kofi Konadu Apraku failed to secure a single vote.

This round of voting reduced the pool of contenders vying for the party’s presidential candidacy from 10 to five.

The final round, slated for November this year, will determine the substantive candidate of the NPP for the presidential election ahead of the 2024 general elections.

Akosua Boatemaa

I'm Yours Truly, Blogger Akosua Boatemaa. I'm here to feed Your eyes and Ears with Authentic News Updates.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button