NPP flagbearership race: Results so far

Delegates from the New Patriotic Party (NPP) around the country voted on Saturday, November 4, 2023, to determine who will be the party’s flagbearer in the 2024 elections.

There are now four contestants in the running. Vice President Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia, Assin Central MP Kennedy Agyapong, former Agriculture Minister Dr. Owusu Afriyie Akoto, and Francis Addai-Nimoh are among them.

NPP flagbearership race: Results so far

Below are some of the provisional results as they trickle:

Yunyoo Constituency

Kennedy Ohene Agyapong – 0
Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia – 387
Dr. Owusu Afriyie Akoto -0
Francis Addai-Nimoh – 0

Total Votes: 387

NPP headquarters 

Kennedy Ohene Agyapong – 133

Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia – 254

Dr. Owusu Afriyie Akoto – 2

Francis Addai-Nimoh – 4

Wenchi Constituency

Kennedy Agyepong – 153

Dr Mahamudu Bawumia – 555

Dr Afiriyie Akoto – 1

Ing. Francis Addai Nimoh – 2

Okaikwei Central

Kennedy Agyapong – 332

Dr Mahamudu Bawumia – 334

Dr Owusu Afriyie Akoto – 0

Francis Addai-Nimoh – 2

Pru West

Kennedy Agyapong-309

Dr Mahamudu Bawumia-82

Francis Addai-Nimoh-2

Dr Owusu Afriyie Akoto -7

Banda Constituency

Kennedy Agyapong – 62

Dr Mahamadu Bawumia – 182

Dr Owusu Afriyie Akoto – 3

Francis Addai-Nimoh – 0

Sunyani West Constituency
(Polling Station B)

Kennedy Ohene Agyapong – 128
Dr Mahamudu Bawumia – 369
Dr Owusu Afriyie Akoto – 6
Francis Addai-Nimoh – 2

Asutifi South

Kennedy Agyapong – 116
Dr. Mahamudu Bawumia – 363
Owusu Afriyie Akoto- 2
Francis Addai-Nimoh – 0



Akosua Boatemaa

I'm Yours Truly, Blogger Akosua Boatemaa. I'm here to feed Your eyes and Ears with Authentic News Updates.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Back to top button

Adblock Detected

Please turn off your Ads Blocker to better serve you and provide you with the best.