CONFIRMED: Jinapor heads to Lands Ministry; more names drop for ministerial positions

Reliable sources available to Ghanaown.com can boldly attest to the fact that the president has finally listed some names of people who would be given positions and ministry to working to build the nation.

The first batch list of ministers also includes the designation of Manhyia MP Matthew Opoku Prempeh who will be heading the Energy Ministry with his former post taken over by his Deputy Dr. Yaw Adutwum as Minister for Education.

Read Also: Meet all the four children of Asantehene Otumfour Osei Tutu (Photos)

Read Also: Here are the 10 most powerful passports in Africa right now

See the first batch list of 9 below

List of President Akufo-Addo’s first list of ministerial nominations:

1. Hon Dr. Yaw Adutwum- Minister for Education

2. Hon Dr Opoku Matthew- Minister for Energy

3. Hon Peter Amewu- Minister for Highways

4. Hon Samuel Jinapor- Minister of Lands

5. Hon Asenso Boakye- (Minister of Works)

6. Hon Albert Kan Dapaah- Minister of National Security

7. Hon Osei Akoto- (Minister of agriculture)

8. Hon Frema Osei Opare(Chief of Staff)

9. Hon Yeboah Asiamah (Minister of Transport)




Joseph Asare, a freelance journalist, a blogger and loves the internet

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button