Akufo-Addo names 19 cabinet ministers for second term

President Akufo-Addo has today announced nineteen members expected to form his cabinet to help him serve his second term.

The list has been submitted to Parliament, through the Speaker, Alban Bagbin, for approval

The Cabinet is constituted in conformity with Article 76 (1) of the 1992 constitution.

The Constitution enjoins the President to have a Cabinet of not less than 10 and not more than 19 ministers.

Akufo-Addo maintained 19 ministers of state just like his first term.

Read Also;

Kan Dapaah, Ursula dropped from Akufo-Addo’s Cabinet list

Double-Track System Ends By 2025

Apart from the Ministry of Transport, Ministry of Monitoring and Evaluation, Ministry of Regional Reorganization and Development, and the Ministry of Special Development Initiatives, all other ministries that featured in the 2017 cabinet have representation in the new cabinet

See the full list of cabinet ministers below:

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.


This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More